top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureElyse Ramsey

The start of senior year... COVID-19 style

Well. Here we are. Walking into school wearing masks and getting our temperatures taken. I wonder if they realize that having a temperature is just one possible symptom? Who knows. Senior year, the most eventful and memorable of them all. But, instead, my class will remember "don't forget to sanitize before you leave me classroom. " The emotions that I have felt about starting senior year this way have been a rollercoaster. I am very fortunate that we are able to be in person, but obviously I would still wish for a more "normal" year. Walking through the halls and not being able to see each teacher's smile is difficult. They want it to be normal for us just as much as we do, some even more. A big thanks to all of our teachers who have had to jump through thousands of hoops while teaching during this pandemic. I know it hasn't been easy for any of them. We got to start fall sports so that is hopeful. I am eager to see how our volleyball season turns out. Stay tuned to see how long we are able to be in person for school... *hoping I don't jinx us saying that.

My bestie Abby and I on the first day of school.

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page