top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureElyse Ramsey

My pandemic birthday...

Well, I can honestly say that I never could have predicted this experience for my birthday. But, I made the best of what I had. The night before my birthday, my parents had arranged for the Cards on Yards company to come put a super cute sign in our yard, I loved it. My birthday started by being treated to breakfast by my boyfriend Jon at Chic-Fil-A, my absolute favorite. Then, I headed back home so I could get on my one online class of the day since we were in remote at the time. After my online class I received the sweetest FaceTime call from my cousin in Garden City that has triplets to which Jagger is my Godson. They sang me happy birthday and it was so cute. My mom and I had lunch together at home and then I headed to my hair appointment in Salina. I had been looking forward to this appointment for so long as it was originally scheduled for November but then I was quarantined. Below you can find an attractive picture of me while my color was processing. After my color was done I headed back home. I had dinner with my family to celebrate my brother and I's birthdays as his is the day after mine. We had Longhorn's carry-out which was very scrumptious as usual. I had a very enjoyable day spent with the people I love. I felt lots of love also from those on social media who took time to wish me a happy birthday during these crazy times! Here's to this year being a crazy one as I will start college in the fall. Lets also hope that this year COVID-19 calms down.


Here are a few pictures that I captured throughout my day:









4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page