top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureElyse Ramsey

Bump... Set... Spike... Oh, don't forget your mask too!

The new everyday phrase, "Don't forget your team mask tomorrow please!" Volleyball season is off to a great start. We have not had to cancel or postpone any games so far. And, another plus is that we haven't had to deal with any quarantines or positive cases. When I step on the court each game it almost makes me feel like we have "escaped" the pandemic. The volleyball court is my happy place, and it sure is bittersweet knowing that this is my final year playing. I have really tried this year to soak up every moment that I am grateful to have, especially with my mom coaching our team. Sub state and state are coming up, and I getting pretty nervous for them, but I am so excited to see what we can accomplish. It has been fairly easy this year wearing a mask on the bench and in the bus when we travel. But, there are always those people who think that they don't "qualify" to wear a mask. But, the reminder of "Do you want to have a volleyball season or not? Please just put the stinking mask on!" helps kick them into place. One of the major negatives of having my senior season in this pandemic is that my grandparents aren't very safe to be in the gym. I completely understand and I do want them to stay healthy, but it is still very sad not having them there. A big shoutout to our technology department though and their wonderful live streaming that they have done so that people like my grandparents are able to still watch our season unfold. Hopefully the next post I am making is about how substate and state volleyball went. Wish us luck!

Here is a picture from one of my senior photo sessions, of my wonderful coach and I, my momma.

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page